• Andrea is a contributor at:

    BlogBurst.com

    HighCallingBlogs.com

    Alltop, all the cool kids (and me)

Free Book: The Power of Who

thepowerofwhoAs promised, I’m donating a few of the pre-release books I’ve received from publicists in the past year or so.

Today’s giveaway is
The Power of Who: You Already Know Everyone You Need To Know by Bob Beaudine, and one of you will get it before it comes out to the masses in January, 2009. (Isn’t that special?)

I’ll be honest with you: I haven’t read this one, simply because I’m overpowered by number of books on my desk (and because I no longer review books for a living).

Here’s the description from Amazon:

Bob Beaudine believes networking is not working for Americans any longer. This highly respected and well-connected head hunter shares his philosophy on what really works in identifying what your dream in life is and how to get it. With his unique 100/40 principle, Beaudine takes the traditional networking concept, shakes it up and rebuilds it, explaining that individuals already know everyone they need to know. He shows readers that they have established a powerful network simply by interacting with people in their daily lives. Beaudine explains this new way to achieve dreams clearly, in a step-by step fashion using his well-tested knowledge to break it down and help readers tap into the Power of Who.

I’ll mail the book to the first person who types “I want it!” in the comments section below.

>> Disclaimer: This blog is automatically fed into BrazenCareerist.com, so, to be fair, I’ll consider comments left on that web site as well.

>> Hint, hint: if you subscribe to this blog you’ll be among the first to know about future giveaways…

2 Responses

  1. I want it!

    I think that it may make for some great discussion over at management by God…

  2. Oh, shoot, Dan — per my lame disclaimer, someone beat you to it at brazencareerist.com… my post appears simultaneously there. Maybe in the future I should limit it to comments on this site… But stay tuned for my next post: I’ll point you to other free book sources. Thanks again for stopping by!

    Andrea

Leave a Reply

